30 Day Photo Challenge: Day 28 Something Old

20130709-160827.jpg

Oh boy, it’s a little embarrassing to share this picture, but the prompt called for something old. I was out of town that day. And I was surrounded by new things in my daughter’s nice apartment across the street from her college campus. All day I looked for something old to take a picture of and came up short. So, since I had this picture on my phone, I decided it fit ok. This is my eighth grade yearbook picture taken during the 1981-1982 school year. As you can see the feathered back hair was popular then, and I was also right in the middle of three years of braces. That was a fun year of my life, but its also the year I started getting into trouble and hanging out with the wrong crowd. Glad I made it through those rough adolescent years!

Thanks for reading this entry. Peace out!

Leave a comment